Judging panel for TMS Awards confirmed - TMS AwardsTMS Awards
Patronage Message

Under the patronage of H. H. Sheikh Ahmed Bin Saeed Al Maktoum

President, Dubai Civil Aviation Authority; Chairman & CEO, Emirates; Chairman, Dubai Airports.

Endorsed by:
Logo - Federal Transport Authority, Abu Dhabi
News / Full Story


A high quality judging panel has been assembled for the TMS Awards 2016, which takes place at The Atlantis, The Palm, on October 24th. Chaired by Clive Woodbridge, editor of The Maritime Standard, the panel includes leading executives in the container, bulk and tanker shipping industries, as well as senior figures in the ports industry across the Middle East and Indian Subcontinent.

Trevor Pereira, The Maritime Standard, managing director, says, “We have been fortunate to have gained acceptance from some of the best known names in the business to be on the judging panel. The industry will I am sure trust in their judgment in determining worthy winners in all categories.”

The full list of judges is: Mohammed Ali Ahmed, COO, DP World; Angus Frew, secretary general and CEO, BIMCO; Abdulrahman Essa Al-Mannai, president and CEO, Milaha; Abdulkareem Mubarak Ahmed Al Masabi, chairman, Abu Dhabi Terminals; Andre Toet, CEO, Sohar Port; Captain B.B. Sinha, chairman and managing director, The Shipping Corporation of India; Tarik Al Junaidi, CEO, Oman Shipping Company; Rajiv Agarwal, CEO and managing director, Essar Port; Jorn Hinge, president and CEO, United Arab Shipping Company; Koichi Murata, regional manager, ClassNK; Ali Shehab Ahmed, deputy chief executive, KOTC; Captain Brian Course, quality and compliance manager, Bahri and Captain Jitendra Misra, managing director, Emarat Maritime;.

Mr. Pereira adds, “Work preparing for the Awards is now well underway. Nominations will open on June 1st and will close on 10th August. The judges will only judge categories allotted to them so there will be no conflict of interests. This will be a very independent, transparent process, as we want everyone to be assured that these Awards genuinely reward only the best in their fields.”

Details of the categories and of the criteria for entry can be found on the Awards website: www.tmsawards.com/award-categories.

Finalists will be announced on 20th September. Mr. Pereira says, “I would urge people to book tables before finalists are announced as we find that when the announcement is made there is a rush for tables.” Tables will be made available on a first come first served basis. There will be limited space and the event is sure to sell out fast, the organisers stress.


Media Clippings:

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2024 Flagship Events LLC. All rights reserved.
Event Managed By Flagship Events LLC