TMS assembles top class judging panel for 2021 Awards - TMS AwardsTMS Awards
Patronage Message

Under the patronage of H. H. Sheikh Ahmed Bin Saeed Al Maktoum

President, Dubai Civil Aviation Authority; Chairman & CEO, Emirates; Chairman, Dubai Airports.

Endorsed by:
Logo - Federal Transport Authority, Abu Dhabi
News / Full Story

The Maritime Standard has announced the composition of the judging panel for this year’s TMS Awards, which take place in Dubai on Monday 22nd November. Chaired by TMS editor, Clive Woodbridge, the panel includes leading lights from the world of shipping, ports, shipyards and logistics across the Middle East and Subcontinent and beyond.

The ports sector is represented by Captain Mohamed Juma Al Shamisi, Group CEO of Abu Dhabi Ports, who has led the transformation of Khalifa Port into a major regional hub; Abdulla Bin Damithan, recently confirmed as CEO and Managing Director of DP World UAE Region and Jafza, and one of the rising stars of the industry; Roger Clasquin, CEO at RAK Ports, which has seen tremendous bulk cargo growth in recent months, consolidating its regional leadership in this sector; and Rajiv Agarwal Managing Director and CEO of Essar Ports, one of India’s leading and most successful port operators.

Shipping industry executives on the judging panel include Capt. Abdulkareem Al Masabi, CEO, ADNOC Logistics and Services, which is embarked on a major fleet development programme; Eng. Abdulaziz Sabri, President, Ship Management, Bahri, one of the region’s leading tanker owners; Mrs HK Joshi, Chairperson and Managing Director of The Shipping Corporation of India, an operation with a presence in many different shipping segments; Ibrahim Al Nadhairi, CEO of ASYAD Shipping and Drydock Services, bringing a perspective as a leading shipowner and shipyard operator; Nitin Mehta, CEO of Dubai’s Tomini Shipping, which has recently modernised its bulk carrier fleet; and Chris Peters CEO of Tristar’s Eships division, another operator that has been through a significant fleet expansion program over the past year. The panel will also be joined by Sue Terpilowski, President of Wista UK, which champions the cause of women in shipping and who heads up Image Line, one of the longest established specialist shipping PR companies.

Clive Woodbridge says, “We are delighted and honoured that so many top industry leaders have agreed to give up their time and provide their expertise in selecting the winners of this year’s TMS Awards. Every year the standard gets tougher, but the experience of our judges is more than up to the task of ensuring that only the best of the best end up on the podium and give the industry complete confidence in the outcome.”

For more information about the TMS Awards and how to nominate, please go to:

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2024 Flagship Events LLC. All rights reserved.
Event Managed By Flagship Events LLC